Update 12/07/17

book-review8

Much has been happening in the writing cave of KJ. I finished drafting EVO Ghost in June, and since then, it has been a month jam packed with editing. I am using CampNaNoWriMo to get through the beta edits of Zombie Playlist. Yes, my first ever zombie novella is in the hands of my beta readers. As it is just 25k words, the process is moving quicker than it has done for my novels. The next step, after the beta edits have been added, is for my proof reader to glance her beady eye over it.

Did you catch the cover and blurb reveal for Zombie Playlist?

 

 

How about for EVO Ghost?

 

 

What else is in the pipeline?

As soon as Zombie Playlist is with the ARC reviewers in August, I shall start the mammoth task of editing EVO Ghost. At the moment, the draft stands at 104k words. There are characters to be scrubbed out, scenes to be deleted, and stuff to be added. A redraft will kick start the whole process and help me streamline.

I’m also writing The Red Archer. This WIP won’t receive my sole attention due to the editing, but I am already 10k words in and loving where the narrative is going. Watch this space for more updates on this. *There is a cheeky excerpt at the end of this post.*

ARC Reviewers Required

ARC copies of Zombie Playlist will be sent on August 4th. If Zombie Playlist sounds like your kind of read, and you can get through it in time for the release on September 4th, contact me with your email and preferred format, and I will add you to the email list.

Excerpt from The Red Archer:

As this shall be the only thing I’m writing whilst editing the other two WIPs, I shall share excerpts sporadically.

Your tales are pretty and fanciful, Imma, but the truth is much uglier. I was born into the ugly, stop pretending I’m some delicate secret, hidden like a cache of fashda gems. I am a foretold, orphan Queen who is a better smuggler than she is a lady.


Content belongs to K.J. Chapman

Save

One thought on “Update 12/07/17

Leave a Reply

