Update 29/06/17

book-review8

A lot has happened since my last update. I finished Zombie Playlist in the first week of June. Something came over me and I wrote nearly 10k in two days. As soon as the playlist was finalised, everything fell into the place. Zombie Playlist has been put away until July to give it some time to rest. I swore that I wouldn’t touch it again until the first draft of EVO Ghost was finished. I had been toying with the last 10-15k words on EVO Ghost, and it has been hard to sit down and finish. Self-doubt and worry about not doing my characters justice was to blame. I wrote through it and finished that draft at 6am this morning. That’s two finished drafts. Woohoo.

What’s Next?

EVO Ghost needs to rest, so I will start the editing of Zombie Playlist for CampNaNoWrimo in July. I have my betas waiting patiently, and will be doing an ARC reviewer request in the foreseeable future. Don’t ask me dates because I have no idea. It’s a novella, so I’m hoping for a quicker editing process. When I say things like this, my words usually come back to bite my in the butt.

I’m not going to lie, I am going to play around with book two of The Indigo Flame Series, The Red Archer. Playing around will be the extent of it for a while. It’s strange to think that once EVO Ghost and Zombie Playlist are done, The Indigo Flame series is my only series on the table. I don’t roll like that, and I have had an idea bouncing around in my brain for some months now. I can’t think of a better time to crack open a new notebook.

What Have I Been Listening to?

As I have been concentrating on the conclusion of EVO Ghost, I have been listening to a lot of empowering music. The new Little Mix song has that female strength and kickass-ness to it. It’s perfect for my MC, Teddie.

Excerpts:

Sorry, these are getting shorter and shorter. I don’t want to give anything away. Obviously, there will be no more excerpts after today’s post.

Zombie Playlist:

Once I have my old trusty in my hands, I’m back in business. “Not today, Mother Fuckers!”

EVO Ghost:

“Do you see?” I scream through tears. “Do you see me? Do you see who I have to be?”


Content belongs to K.J. Chapman

One thought on “Update 29/06/17

Leave a Reply

