Muse-ic for EVO Ghost

book-review7

These past few weeks have been a rollercoaster of drafting emotions in regards to EVO Ghost. First, I was moseying along, quite content, then I hit a wall. That wall saw me change a time jump, totally deconstruct the middle of my draft, and then cut just over 10k words. Needless to say, I have been having a panic unlike I have had with any other of my books. I think I have pinned down why… I have ‘third book in the trilogy’ syndrome, or so I am calling it. I am so worried about this book living up to the first two, and that Teddie gets the ending she deserves, that I’m freaking out a little over here. Loose ends need to be tied, my characters haven’t finished growing, and they’re all looking to me to do them proud. I’m rambling now- deep breaths.

I think this book will continue to keep me on my toes, but I have found the best way to deal with my self-doubt is to write through it- write through it and draw inspiration from music. That is exactly what this song is about. In my eyes, this is Teddie’s song for book three.

Human by Rag’n’Bone Man

The following lyrics are so true of where I am at in the EVO narrative, and where Teddie’s head is at:

Take a look in the mirror
And what do you see
Do you see it clearer
Or are you deceived
In what you believe
‘Cause I’m only human after all
You’re only human after all
Don’t put the blame on me
Don’t put your blame on me


Content belongs to K.J.Chapman

Music video sourced from Youtube.com

Save

6 thoughts on “Muse-ic for EVO Ghost

  1. Hope you’re feeling better about EVO Ghost! Breaking down those proverbial walls can feel impossible at time. I’m sending positive vibes your way for a literary ladder to help you climb over whatever other obstacles get in your way! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

