Resolution Time

book-review11

It’s that time of year again. Resolution time. I did this same post last New Year, and I haven’t glanced back on it once, so I decided to have a little gander at my achievements… or fails. And, to be honest, I haven’t done too badly.

Here is my post from 2016. As you can see, I did finish EVO Shift, but rather than finish book three, I wrote and published Thrown to The Blue instead. My Prompt Me side project also came to fruition. Not forgetting, I have over double the amount of lovely blog followers. *Waves hello to new followers and my trusted oldies.*

deadpoolhi.gif

However, the bungalow extension is a different story. It is still on going. It started in the spring, then there were all sorts of problems that presented themselves during the build. Work practically stopped for three months, and now we’re back all guns blazing. I never thought we’d be in a building site at Christmas and New Year, but hey ho. What can I do?

snape-shrug

I’ve decided on a much smaller resolutions list this year:

  1. Finish and publish EVO Ghost.

  2. Finish and publish book two in the Indigo Flames series.

  3. Work on my novella.

  4. Complete my Goodreads Reading Challenge.

I’m already well on the way to completing number one and three, so I’m optimistic, and not burdening myself down with too much other stuff is quite refreshing.

What are your goals for 2017? I wish you all the best of luck in your endeavours, and thank you for sticking with me through 2016.


Content belongs to K.J. Chapman

GIF sourced from giphy.com

5 thoughts on “Resolution Time

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ EVO Ghost is causing me stress at the moment. I’m so worried about not giving Teddie the ending that she deserves, that I am at a stand still. I have ‘last book in the series syndrome’ haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Those are all great goals, I can’t wait to see all the books resulting from it ^-^ Best of luck with everything! May the Muse be with you πŸ˜›

    I’m getting tempted to set a Goodreads challenge. I didn’t think I would since I don’t want reading to become stressful, but maybe if I just start small…

    Like

Leave a Reply

