Thrown to The Blue Update

Book Review(2)

What a hectic ten days! I have been listening to the comments from my beta readers, choosing what to apply and what to ignore, and editing my eyeballs right out of my head. This morning, I sent the ARCs to my ARC reviewers and I feel like I can breathe a sigh of relief.

giphyexhausted.gif

Thrown to The Blue is due for release on Nov 11th, so in just ONE MONTH! Eeekk. You can pre-order copies from Amazon Kindle now. I will probably do one more run through of editing beetween now and then, and my proof-reader will also be proofing my amendments. At least I have two weeks to complete this run through before I have to upload the final copy to Amazon to make good on my pre-orders. I can turn the burners down a little and go snail speed.

Now, what’s on my agenda?

Planning my daughter’s 6th birthday party. Yep, it is the day after release day, and 40 children will be attending. Why do I do these things to myself? It’ll be fine… I think.

Thank you to everyone for your continuing support. If you would like to receive an ARC copy for review, I’m happy to send more out.


Content belongs to K.J. Chapman

GIFs sourced from Giphy.com

8 thoughts on “Thrown to The Blue Update

  1. 40 children! I didn’t know that many kids when I was six! πŸ˜€ Your daughter is popular! I hope she enjoys her big day!
    ARC received! ^^ I can’t wait to read it, and I’ll have the review ready and waiting for you in time for release day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I hope you enjoy it.

      There are 30 kids just from her class, and 10 friends and family. Not to mention every child will be accompanied by an adult! I think I shall be on tea duty for the whole thing! haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow! Forty children at a party! That’s quite a number to contend with! And the day after your release. Looks like your day will be able to double as a birthday party and a launch party πŸ˜‰
    Best of luck in the weeks until your release! I can’t wait to start gushing over it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

