2nd Redraft Complete

musings(1)

The second and final redraft is now complete. It has taken a little over two weeks to work my way through the necessary changes. Of course, this was much easier than the first redraft and should have been completed within a week, but September has seen both myself and my hubby turn 30, so I havent been able to slog away and get it done. No matter-it is done now.

high-five

What’s Next?

It has been over a month of redrafts, so now it’s fine tooth comb time. The plan is to get a week’s worth of editing done before I send the first half of the book for proof reading. It’ll be a game of cat and mouse; I shall try to finish editing the second half of the book before the proof-reader gets back to me with the first half changes. Yeah, because plans like that always work out for me- HA! I have to try and stick to the plan that has been arranged, but there is a little wiggle room. I need it, considering I have been having one of these weeks:

200w.gif

I shall not be adding any more excerpts from here on in. I think I have been pretty generous thus far. As soon as my betas have their copies, I will have more of an idea of a release date, so I will update when I know more.

Can those who have mentioned being an ARC reader leave a comment, and I’ll add you to the list and get back to you- thank you.


Content belongs to K.J.Chapman

GIFs sourced from giphy.com

4 thoughts on “2nd Redraft Complete

  1. You are such an inspiration ❤
    Congrats on being done with the final redraft! It sounds like everything is falling into place for you 🙂 Best of luck with the editing!
    You've been extremely generous, so I'll just be waiting for a copy now. Which reminds me ….
    Just in case… ARC for me please 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

