First Draft Done and Dusted!

big news!

I have completed the first draft of Thrown to The Blue!

cel.gif

Thanks to some much needed motivation from CampNaNoWriMo, I flew through this WIP. An extra 15k brought me to the end of my first draft, and I’m totally stoked! This has been the most stress free, smooth flowing, easy draft I have ever worked on, so I’m expecting a bitch of an edit.

You know what I’m going to do now for a few days???… Read, and read, and read. I want to have a break and enjoy some other author’s glorious words. Oh, and there will be plenty of celebratory tea.

giphytea


Content belongs to KJ.Chapman

GIFs sourced from GIPHY.COM

8 thoughts on “First Draft Done and Dusted!

  1. Congratulations on the finishing the first draft! That’s just amazing! It sounds like a very inspired writing session and I hope that the edits don’t prove too stressful! I cannot wait to read the rest of the story one day! I already feel so invested to your characters πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

