Getting To Know Me Tag!

MONTHLY READS ROUNDUP(2).png

I do love a good tag! Thanks to Mollie over at Mollie’s Musings for thinking of me. If you have not checked out Mollie’s blog, and you love everything writerly, bookish, cute, inspirational, and down right fabulous, then head on over and give her a follow!

This tag is self explanatory, so without further ado…

What is your middle name?

Technically, I don’t have one. My first name is hyphenated: Kayleigh-Jane.

What was your favourite subject at school?

English Lit and media studies.

What is your favourite drink?

Tea.

Favourite food?

Devil’s Food Cake.

What is the last thing you bought?

For me, personally, I bought a shirt in the charity/ thrift shop. The very last thing I bought was a Tsum Tsum for my daughter. She collects the weird, little, wastes of money. Seriously, google them, they’re bizarre.

Is there anything I should know?

I developed hayfever this summer. My eyeball jelly swelled up and everything! (I have no idea what you actually call that stuff.)

Favourite colour?

Green.

Do you have any pets?

I have two dwarf hamsters called Lavender and Juno. They tried to kill each other, so now live in separate cages.

We also seem to collect garden snails. My daughter has a thing for making habitats, and tries to bring snails into the house. She found loads in my Nana’s garden, put them in a pot with grass and leaves, and left them in her kitchen- yep, they were in her fruit bowl in no time.

gag.gif

Favourite Perfume?

Hugo Boss Woman, but at the moment I’m wearing Rihanna’s Reb’l Fleur.

What was the last picture you took on your phone?

13866740_1234934369891311_509218828_n

My hubby and our daughter rockpooling. They caught fish, shrimp, and sea snails. After a few pics, they’re all safely back in their pools.

Do you speak any other languages?

Hmmm? If I got lost in Spain I wouldn’t starve, but I’m not fluent.

How many siblings do you have?

I have one brother and two sisters. My sisters are half sisters, but I don’t call them that because they’re not half of anything in my eyes! I’m the eldest, and my fourteen year old sister thinks I’m ancient.

What is your favourite shop?

Book shops!!! My hubby would say charity shops because I just can’t walk by one without going in.

Favourite Restaurant?

Locally, we have a restaurant called BooKoos and they do the best burgers EVER. However, a short drive away, there is a farm called Roskillys. Roskillys has petting animals, nature trails, a restaurant that serves meat that has been reared on the farm, and they do the best ice cream in Cornwall!

What phone do you have?

Lumia something or other… I’m not really up on phones. It rings and texts, so I know that it works. I have a tardis phone case, though.

How tall are you?

I think I’m 5ft8 ish.

Can you cook?

bette

Have you ever been stung by a bee?

Three times that I remember. My mum recalls some others. The most prominent memory is when my uncle was spinning me around by the wrists like Superman, and as he lowered my to the floor I knelt on a dying bee- ouch!

What is your best childhood memory?

I’m lucky to have many:

*Sliding down the stairs on a duvet with my brother.

*Boogie boarding at the beach.

*Going jumping (Jumping is the simple term we Cornish use for jumping from rocks and walls into the sea). We did it safely of course.

*Biking through the woods.

How can I not have great memories? I live here:

13873109_10207182571104379_1038062590968571958_n

How would your friends describe you?

Monica! Not only do I love making lists and organising, I also get Hagrid hair in humid weather.

humidity

Watch TV or read?

Read.

Ebook of Paperback?

I have no preference. If I read an eBook and love it, then I will buy the paperback for my collection.

Plane or Train?

Train, but only because I have been on more trains in my life than planes.

What is your definition of family?

Love.

Why did you choose to be a writer?

I was born this way, baby!

Thanks again to Mollie for tagging me.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

14 thoughts on “Getting To Know Me Tag!

  1. Brilliant answers.
    I have never tried Devils food cake but it looks delicious (had to google). I have never understood Tsum Tsums when I have seen them in shop but now I know a little more about them.
    Charity shops are amazing. My wife has to stop me from veering in to them as they are so damn good. Great Pictures too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your answers, some of them really made me giggle ❤ I'll need to get around to do mine at some point, before I forget.
    I googled TsumTsums, and maybe I found the wrong thing but they look so adorable! I don't blame your daughter for collecting them, if I found the right thing 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your answers! Kayleigh-Jane is such a beautiful name. That photo of your husband and daughter is just the most priceless!
    Your Hocus Pocus answer to cooking is brilliant!
    And your simple answer to family is perfection. Love. Unconditional and true ❤
    Stay well, my dear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

