Web Presence: What I Know Now

I thought I’d reblog this post from 7 months ago. I still stand by what I say- ‘Start a web platform before self publishing’. If only I knew that then, eh?

I thought I’d do a ‘what I have learnt’ post. I dislike posts that dictate what is right and wrong because, in my opinion, there is only what works for you. This post is purely based on my experience.

I should have started building my web presence before self-publishing my debut eBook.

giphy (41)I never had a Twitter account, Facebook author page, or blog. It was after researching self-publishing that I decided social media was a wise idea. When it came to Twitter, I felt prehistoric. I had to ask Mr.O what ‘RT’ meant. Yep, prehistoric.

Now, I am happy to admit, I’m a Twitter aficionado. I quickly picked up the lingo and how to use a hashtag, and I’m loving the Twitter community I am now a part of. If I had joined Twitter before my eBook launch, I would have had a wider audience to market it to straight…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

