Happy 2nd Half of the Year Day! Books! Books! Books!

books books books.png

Yes, it is officially 2nd half of the year day. Where has the time gone? This year, I am participating in the Goodreads Reading Challenge. I set myself a goal of 52 books in a year, and so far I am smashing it. I’m 11 books ahead of schedule!

just saying

So, for this 1/2 year post, I shall list the books I have read along with my rating, and a link to my reviews. As I have started posting my monthly round ups, I won’t go into detail, but if there is a book you are interested in, then you can click on the link and check out my honest opinion (all spoiler free).

  1. Awakening by Brianna West 5/5: Review.
  2. Infinity Squad by Shuvom Ghose 3/5: Review.
  3. Victor by Brianna West 5/5 : Review.
  4. Great Love Poems Edited by Shame Weller 4/5: Unreviewed.
  5. The Siblings by Alan Morgan 5/5: Review.
  6. Metamorphosis by Brianna West 5/5: Review.
  7. Dead Man Talking by Roddy Doyle 2/5: Review.
  8. Rise of the Sparrows by Sarina Langer 5/5: Review.
  9. Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson 5/5: Review.
  10. The Notebook by Agota Kristof 3.5/5: Review.
  11. Colossus by Jette Harris 5/5: Review.
  12. The Butterfly Tattoo by Philip Pullman 3.5/5: Review.
  13. Nowhere by Jon Robinson 3/5: Review.
  14. Pretty Dead by Francesca Lia Block 4/5: Review.
  15. Beautiful Screaming of Pigs by Damon Galgut 3.5/5: Review.
  16. Dawning by Brianna West 5/5: Review.
  17. Unexpected Gifts by Bronwyn Green 3/5: Review.
  18. Swarm by Alex South 3.5/5: Review.
  19. Storm in Shanghai by JM Bush 4/5: Review.
  20. The Diving Bell and the Butterfly by Jean Dominique Bauby 4/5: Review.
  21. Mistborn: The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson 5/5: Review.
  22. Diary of Anna the Girl Witch by Max Candee 4/5: Review.
  23. The Dare by John Boyne 3.5/5: Review.
  24. A Baby at the Beach Cafe by Lucy Diamond 4/5: Review.
  25. Doctrine of Indecency by Various Authors 3/5: Review.
  26. Girl of Myth and Legend by Giselle Simlett 3.5/5: Review.
  27. The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho 3/5: Review.
  28. White Sand by Brandon Sanderson 4/5: Review.
  29. The Beach Cabin by Fern Britton 3.5/5: Review.
  30. Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine 4/5: Review.
  31. Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge by Paul Krueger 3/5: Review.
  32. Unknown by Phil Price 5/5: Review.
  33. The Hawkweed Prophecy by Irena Brignull 3/5: Review.
  34. The Story Traveller by Max Candee 3/5: Review.
  35. The Dark Side by Anthony O’Neill 4/5: Review.
  36. The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R.Carey 5/5: Review.

Have you set yourself any reading challenges this year? What has been the best book/series you’ve read so far in 2016?


Content belongs to KJ.Chapman

11 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Half of the Year Day! Books! Books! Books!

  1. I set my Goodreads challenge at 30 as I do every year, but I’m currently 10 books ahead of schedule so far this year! Starting my blog has obviously boosted my reading πŸ™‚ I don’t think I can pick a favourite as I’ve read so many good books.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats on being ahead! That always feels wonderful. I set my goal for 100 and right now I’m on book 64.
    My best book so far is definitely ‘Name of the Wind’. My best graphic novel is ‘Sandman: The Kindly Ones’. But I’ve read such amazing reads!
    What was your favourite? And is there a book you’re especially looking forward to reading in the next half of the year?
    Happy Reading ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Wow, 64, that’s amazing! I hope you hit your 100 target.

      I have so many faves. I have to name series instead of individuals. The Mistborn Series, Promiscus Guardians Series, and The great Library Series.

      I’m currently reading Mistborn #3, and I can not wait for Brianna West’s new book Pavel.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Well done! That’s a lot of books to read in a year! πŸ˜€ I’m not sure how well I’m doing; since I’m not actively taking part in the challenge I didn’t keep count! Might be an idea to add up how many I’ve read so far… It’s nowhere near 36 though! Go you! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

