20 Facts About Me Tag

musings

Thanks to Mollie over at ‘Mollie’s Musings’ for the tag. You can check out Mollie’s twenty facts here.

I haven’t done a tag in what feels like ages, so I jumped in guns blazing, and then realised that coming up with twenty semi-interesting facts about myself is damn hard.

Here goes nothing:

1) I have read and reviewed 30 books so far this year. I’m over half way to my Goodreads challenge target of 52!

2) I’m scared of geese. I was chased by some farm yard geese as a child and fell into a ditch full of cow s#*t. I was literally treading water in the stuff because it had been raining. I can still hear my Auntie shouting at me to keep my mouth closed- VOM!

11218982_10205170003591449_1835741241008942917_n
That’s the face of a woman who is s*#ting herself, but proud to be in such close proximity to such a terrifying beast! Ha!

3) I was carrying a large box, and had a ‘one foot on the escalator and one foot off the escalator’ moment that saw me upside down and clinging on for dear life. Yep, I’m that girl.

4) I have an unhealthy obsession with Stephen King. The man is a genius.

5) My new author obsession is Brandon Sanderson. Seriously, check him out.

6) I turn 30 this year!

7) I can eat… A LOT.

13254504_10206675206700586_2803963042920126845_n
In my defense, I thought they were side plates, but I didn’t let them defeat me. The waitor did bring out an extra set of cutlery thinking there were 3 people at our table… Yep, my hubby has his own meal- those are all mine!

8) Other than Twitter, my favourite social media platform is Instagram! Find me over there: KJ’s Insta!   *Shameless Insta-promotion right there and I’m not even sorry.*

9) My husband and I have GIF wars whilst he is at work- shhh! He always wins. That man can source some GIFs! *That’s where I get my training for my Twitter GIF wars- just saying.*

10) My surname is actually Osborne. I wrote EVO Nation, and started my author platforms, before I got married. After some thought, I decided to stick with my author name to avoid confusion.

K AND N 11 DEC 2015  020
This is one of my fave wedding photos because our daughter’s little face says, ‘I’m so proud’, and my face says, ‘I’ve got you now, Sucker! Mwahaha!’

11) I live in Poldark country. I’m Cornish, and yes, I say things like- ‘I’ll do it dreckly,’ and ‘Bleddy ansom.’

12) I once saw Christopher Eccleston and he smiled at me because I recognised him, even though my hubby thought he was a tramp. In my hubby’s defense, Eccleston was in full hobo mode.

13) I am prone to stubbing my toes. I have lost my baby toe nails three times on each foot.

14) I only keep physical copies of books that I rate 4* or more, or that I have a complete series of. It’s a brutal method, but necessary for my small house.

15) I’m forgetful. My five year old makes me write everything into my diary, or make a list before we go shopping. Even my friends notice my forgetfulness. It was a charity day at my daughter’s school and the children who wore fancy dress had to donate £1 to the charity. My friend brought an extra £1 because she thought I’d forget. Ha! That time I had remembered because- thanks to my daughter- I had noted it in my diary. I can’t say I’ve remembered every time since…

16) My last fancy dress costume was of a scarecrow. I was helping at an event held by my daughter’s old nursery school on Halloween.

1463253_865090236875728_2001813158479689294_n
I was featured in the local newspaper looking like this.

17) We are a family of geocachers. It’s so much fun. Don’t knock it until you try it. Us geocachers are a covert bunch, so I shall say no more… but seriously, google it!

18) Once, I heard a strange noise outside my window in the middle of the night. I thought that something was dying out there. When I went to investigate, I found hedgehogs having sex. Have you ever heard the sound of hedgehogs having sex?! I can never unhear that!

19) I love notebooks. I buy notebooks. Other people buy me notebooks. I get given notebooks. It’s both beautiful and disturbing.

13293311_1190758707642211_1230414807_n
I don’t leave the house without one of these babies!

20) After re-reading the above 19 facts, I have decided that I am a little cray cray!

I hope you have learnt something new about me (there is plenty to pick from). I know a lot of people have been nominated in this tag already, so I shall extend an open invite to those who want to join in.


Content belongs to KJ.Chapman

30 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me Tag

      1. Somehow I doubt a turkey would do anything (unlike geese which are vicious) but they’re just so big. I think I actually just have a bit of a bird thing as I’ve also been chased by a peacock 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I used to work in a nursing home that had resident peacocks. At 6am in the morning one dropped from a tree in front of me and I thought it was a person in a cape! Scared the life out of me.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I love that your daughter makes me you write lists! 😀 Your child definitely gets you, K 😛
    Hmm, I wonder which one of us could eat more? (you may see that as a challenge, if you wish)
    I’ve heard hedgehogs have sex! My parents have a huge garden, so when I still lived with them we often stayed up late during the summer hoping to spot hedgehogs. It was a regular occurance 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I got Carrie-d away when reading your thoughts. Thought I’d let you know. As for the lists, can I now call you Santa? (no?). In a slightly more serious tone, I enjoyed reading this post and thought I’d leave this corn(ish?)y reply. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. About #11, is there anything like that that you’d like the character I named after you, Kay’leigh, to say? I think, ‘I’ll do it dreckly,’ would be cool, but I don’t know what dreckly means and I want to use it correctly. Maybe after Kay’leigh says it (or whatever you want her to say), I’ll have Kara exclaim something like, “Oh my God, you’re Cornish!” and then everyone gives her a puzzled stare because they have no idea what she means by that. I don’t know. I’d just like to play with the idea a little bit.

    By the way, I love love love the wedding photo! And the caption too! Funny as hell! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Cool! Thanks! I’ll see what I can work in. 🙂

        By the way, I hope you were okay with that little excerpt I posted last week, the one with Kay’leigh trying to teach Kara something about life and Kara, like me, just refusing to learn a damn thing. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Absolutely terrific facts.

    Wow you put me to shame with the amount you can eat. Even with one of those dishes I would be defeated by half. I love it!

    The sound of hedgehogs having sex is probably on the list of something I’d never thought I’d read on your blog.

    Stephen King and Brandon Sanderson are both brilliant and magnificent geniuses! I also share your love of notebooks. You can never have too many. Never!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh these are such incredible facts. You’re definitely not crazy, though, just wonderful!
    I can’t believe you saw Chris Eccleston! I absolutely adored him as the doctor! You’ve had some rather disturbing encounters with animals. I think I would be afraid of hedgehogs too after that ;P
    Stephen King is amazing! I thought I would never read his writing — turned off by what other people said about his writing — then I picked up a copy of The Gunslinger and my eyes were opened to his absolute genius!
    I also have a great collection of notebooks! I tend to keep buying them up even when I have plenty left. And like you, I can never leave my home without one 🙂
    Thanks for sharing your awesomeness!
    Keep being you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It is so hard to think up 20. Yes, I saw Chris Eccleston, but my hubby has seen him a few more times since. He came into the shop my hubby worked in and had convos with him!!!!! 😱

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

