My Music Muse

Muse-ic

My music muse of the moment is Disturbed’s cover of The Sound of Silence. The original was performed by Simon and Garfunkel, but the sounds are quite different.

There is something about the way that David Draiman sings it that has me captivated. I’ve included both the original and the cover, so you can see for yourself..

Original: The Sound of Silence by Simon and Garfunkel.

Cover Version (and my muse of the moment): The Sound of Silence by Disturbed.


Music videos sourced from youtube.com

3 thoughts on “My Music Muse

Leave a Reply

