Muse-ic: Don’t Worry About Me

I heard this song whilst driving, and even once I had parked up, I couldn’t get out until I heard the whole thing. It was a lump in the throat, speaking directly to me, muse-ic moment.

I’m very lucky to feel this way about my hubby *aww blush*, and I sent the link to him straight away. However, the more I listened to it, the more it also rang true with my MC in my current WIP. Me and Teddie sharing a moment over here. (EVO Nation and EVO Shift readers will understand this).

Don’t Worry About Me by Frances

Feel the fear for you, I’ll cry your tears for you
I’ll do anything I can to make you comfortable
Even if I fall down when you’re not around
Don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

If I fall, you fall
And if I rise, we’ll rise together
When I smile, you smile
And don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

[Verse 1]
I’ll feel the fear for you, I’ll cry your tears for you
I’ll do anything I can to make you comfortable
Even if I fall down when you’re not around
Don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

[Verse 2]
I’ll climb the hills you face, I’ll do this in your place
I do anything to go through it instead of you
But even if I fall down when you’re not around
Don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

[Chorus]
Cause if I fall, you fall
And if I rise, we rise together
When I smile, you smile
And don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

Cause if I fall, you fall
And if I rise, we rise together
When I smile, you smile
And don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

[Instrumental bridge]

[Outro]
If I fall, you fall
And if I rise, we’ll rise together
When I smile, you smile
And don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me
Don’t worry about me, don’t worry about me

Check out this amazing song here!

10 thoughts on “Muse-ic: Don’t Worry About Me

  1. Oh my goodness! This song is too gorgeous for words. This is perfect for one of my pairings in a script I’m working on! And the emotions are so powerful! Thanks for sharing this. I’ve now found a new artist to discover πŸ™‚ Love how music can inspire! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Frances has many more brilliant songs that I’ve only recently discovered, but so glad I did πŸ˜‰

      This song rings true for Teddie in the final book. Willing to keep everyone safe, ‘don’t worry about me.’

      Like

Leave a Reply

