EVO Shift Editing Update #4

giphynervesThe advanced reader copies have been sent to their patient recipients. Thank you to those of you who are reading and reviewing EVO Shift as I type this. That sentence strikes fear into the heart of me… please like my baby. It really has been a labour of love.

Stage #3 went as well as could be hoped for. My proof-reader delivered her amendment recommendations and I have straightened everything out. No doubt some have seeped through the cracks, but hey ho, I’m ready to go!

Now, I am cracking on with stage #4- formatting. This is important because self-published ebooks need certain formatting specs, so they translate to all devices properly. I like hyperlinked chapters when reading ebooks, so I shall be spending tonight doing exactly that.

This is the final excerpt that I will share with you before the release of EVO Shift:

One hour turns to two and Bo hasn’t spoken a word for the entire journey. I fidget in my seat, much to Cooper’s annoyance. We lost sight of Leoni and Kesh’s van about an hour ago. Clearly their driver isn’t such a wet blanket as ours. Jesus, just being in the presence of these people makes me mean. I’m sure it’s an illness. Or there is the alternative- this shit is rubbing off on me.


All written works are the property of K.J.Chapman

 

7 thoughts on “EVO Shift Editing Update #4

  1. So far, so good my dear 🙂 I was glad to start diving into it yesterday and it’s already proving to be as gripping as EVO Nation!
    Best of luck with the last few steps before the final release 🙂
    Your stories are amazing and so are you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

