Write Me: Eighty Word Story

This post is a sneaky one because I am killing two birds with one stone, so to speak. I never got around to the final prompt offered to me by Al over at Hyperactive Pandemonium for my ‘Prompt Me’ posts that came to an end on Tuesday. As this prompt was created for me, I felt like I had a loose end.

Today’s eighty word story is inspired by the following prompt:

Embers rained down on the City of Hope. The night of enlightenment and conversion had begun.

It was our time. The young ones were to take what was ours by birth right, but denied to us by the old and obsolete. The conversion was a mesh of magical forces looking for fresh, strong hosts. We had planned this all along. We were the Magic Embodied; a group assigned in secret and meticulously hand picked by the Enlightened Resistance. They believed in us, and they too wanted a new world of magic. Our bodies were their vessels.

portrait-1006703_960_720

Feel free to join in with your own eighty word stories, and let me know what you come up with.


All written works are the property of K.J.Chapman

Please request permission from the prompt creator for use of the prompt featured in this post.

21 thoughts on “Write Me: Eighty Word Story

  1. I like it… But now im stsrting to grt hooked it needs another 800 words at least to get it going. Maybe 8000 for a good start. Do you think you could fit it into an 80k novel? lol ☺

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You should start a post like mine- turn your ideas into one hundred word stories or something similar. That way your developing them, but they won’t use up all of your time. Perhaps, a few will pop out to expand on further. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I kind of do that most weeks when I write a 1000 word story for a blog battle run by another blogger. I have a few pieces that have come out well that I am working on expanding.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

