100% K.J Chapman, EVO Shift, Writing and Me

The New Year & All That Goes With It

Happy New Year to all who celebrate it. I hope you awoke this morning totally celebrated out, but hangover free. If not hangover free, just think of the memories you have made… or depending on how much you drank, lack of memories.

Seeing as this is my first post of the new year, I would like to take the time to thank all of my followers for the great support I received in 2015. I started my little blog in June, and have gained an overwhelming 158 followers since. All the kind comments, reblogs, and shares on social media have not only motivated me, but they have also warmed my heart. My sincerest thanks goes to you all.

So, what does 2016 hold for me?

I am a resolution maker. Resolutions such as gym memberships and saving money always fall by the wayside, so I set myself achievable, meaningful resolutions I’d like to accomplish in regards to my family life and with my writing.

My Resolutions

Family Ambitions:

  • Eat healthier.
  • Go away together (even if we stay inside the UK, even if we stay inside Cornwall for that matter.)
  • Use my husbands days off wisely.
  • Make more of the weekends when we are all free at the same time.
  • Get through the bungalow extension with our sanity.  (Our landlady is extending the bungalow we rent and it is a mammoth job.)
  • Turn thirty in style! (We have 12 days between our thirtieth birthdays, and plan to hold a joint party.)
  • Throw Sophie her first, big, birthday party for her sixth birthday. (The invite her whole class kind of party, with lots of sugar).
  • De-clutter. (This is a must before the extension.)

Writing Ambitions:

  • Complete and self-publish EVO Shift (by April at the very latest.)
  • Complete the third and final book in the EVO Nation Series (by November.)
  • Complete and self publish my current side project (by February. This is very near completion.)
  • At least make a start on my new series by the end of the year.
  • Self- publish a Christmas novella. (This is a side project that will only come to fruition if time allows.)
  • Build and grow my blog and web presence.

I’m not a martyr, and if I don’t fulfil every resolution/ ambition I won’t beat myself up over it or push myself to breaking point. I simply enjoy setting goals to aim for. All our family ambitions are easily achievable, and are just continuations on what we have already started. All except that dreaded extension… ‘think of the end result, Kayleigh- more space.’

Each new year feels like a fresh start to reassess where I am at and set new goals. I hope you all are looking forward to the new year and the possibilities 2016 may bring.

Tell yourself that…

6tag_251215-090102


The image used in this post is the property of K.J.Chapman

All written works are the property of K.J.Chapman

 

9 thoughts on “The New Year & All That Goes With It”

  1. Happy New Year! I love the sound of that proper children’s birthday party. I get excited at the idea of throwing my son a proper party when he’s old enough to appreciate it. With Party Rings, Chocolate Fingers and other sugary treats. I also get rather excited by the idea of making up party bags… not sure why! 🙂
    Good luck with your writing goals. I’m sure you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sophie has never had a huge party, always just tea parties. Her friends have had big parties with entertainment etc and it seems so stressful. She wanted one for her 5th birthday, but we just couldn’t do it with the wedding coming up.

      It looks like she will be inviting 40+ kids to her 6th- arghhh! I’m not sure I’m ready and it’s 11 months away haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Best of luck in 2016 with all your goals (family and writing). You have so many incredible projects underway. I hope that you succeed in all of them. Thank you for sharing your talent with us. You are an inspiration 🙂

    Like

  3. You sound very busy this year, K, but I’m excited to see everything develop and finally get my hands on EVO Shift 🙂 I take it it’ll be an eVersion only again? Best of luck for everything this year! We can do it, girl! *snap*

    Like

Leave a comment