777 Challenge: A Little Weekend Fun

I have reblogged my 777 challenge tag because  I have been tagged again by Mollie over at Mollie’s Musings. Thank you for thinking of me, Mollie. I hope you enjoy this one.

I won’t tag anyone as I have done so before, but I will extend an open invite to anyone who wants to join in.

The 777 Challenge is a bit of fun to support and promote our fellow bloggers and showcase a snippet of our work in progress.

The rules of this challenge are to go to the seventh line on the seventh page of your work in progress, and share the next seven sentences. Then, tag seven of your favourite author blogs (I’m most definitely classing poets in this).

I was tagged by the lovely J.A. Allen over at Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins. Please check out and follow her blog for wonderful writing tips, musings, and advice. I’ve not yet read a blog post that hasn’t guided, helped or inspired me on my writing journey. I’m happy to have J.A. Allen as a member of my blog family!

Here is my 777 excerpt:

Adam laces his fingers in my hair and fans it out, so the sunlight filters through, streaking his face in strips of…

View original post 176 more words

6 thoughts on “777 Challenge: A Little Weekend Fun

    1. Thank you, so much. It feels so long ago since I wrote those seven lines. I’m nearing the end of EVO Shift now, so a lot has happened since then. It’s always nice to take a look back.

      I’m glad you liked it! Happy New Year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I always love going back to my story after leaving it aside for a while and rediscovering all the glory amidst the mess of the draft 🙂 Good luck with EVO Shift & a Happy New Year to you too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

