Write Me: Seventy Word Story

This seventy word story came about by accident when I was writing last week’s sixty word story. I was happily typing away, when I realised I had missed the sixty words mark. When I counted the words it tallied to exactly seventy. A sign if ever I saw one, so I scheduled this post.

Without giving too much away, this story is based on one of my characters from my current work in progress…

sad-505857_960_720

If you asked me the worst feeling for a human to experience, I’d say yearning. There’s nothing more consuming, agonising, and downright pointless than yearning. Wanting something you can’t have is as productive as saying something you don’t mean. I can’t have him, but I want him. I can’t kiss him, touch him, make love to him, but I want to. Life is a bitch, it’s just how it is.

Feel free to join in with your own seventy word stories, and let me know what you come up with.


All written works are the property of K.J.Chapman

14 thoughts on “Write Me: Seventy Word Story

    1. I’m having to cut back on my writing exercises now because of time limits and EVO Shift, but I would love to see some more of yours!

      I’ll let you in on a secret. The piece is actually inspired by the beginning of book three! I’ve been writing bits and bobs as and when they pop into my head.I won’t say what character though πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

