Write Me: Sixty Word Story

Wow. I thought these exercises would get easier as the word count grew, but if anything, they’re getting harder. I’ve opted for a dialogue sixty word story today, so here it goes:

“Have you ever loved somebody so much that you thought your heart could beat itself right out of your chest? No, me neither.”

“But you said you loved me.”

“And I thought I did for a while. I had the nervous belly, the butterflies, but it turned out to be wind. It must be the effect you have on me.” 

heart-905598_960_720 (1).jpg

Feel free to join in with your own sixty word stories, and let me know what you come up with.


 

All written works are the property of K.J.Chapman

10 thoughts on “Write Me: Sixty Word Story

Leave a Reply

