777 Challenge: A Little Weekend Fun

The 777 Challenge is a bit of fun to support and promote our fellow bloggers and showcase a snippet of our work in progress.

The rules of this challenge are to go to the seventh line on the seventh page of your work in progress, and share the next seven sentences. Then, tag seven of your favourite author blogs (I’m most definitely classing poets in this).

I was tagged by the lovely J.A. Allen over at Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins. Please check out and follow her blog for wonderful writing tips, musings, and advice. I’ve not yet read a blog post that hasn’t guided, helped or inspired me on my writing journey. I’m happy to have J.A. Allen as a member of my blog family!

Here is my 777 excerpt:

Adam laces his fingers in my hair and fans it out, so the sunlight filters through, streaking his face in strips of shadow and amber light. “You’re beautiful,” he says, barely louder than a whisper. “I love you. I love you. I love you.”

I lean in closer to reply, but the door to the stairs bursts open and Yana rushes out.

“You two might want to see this,” she says, her Swedish accent stronger due to anxiety. Her slender hands are clenched to disguise their shaking. “The British government has just broadcast.”

I could tag seven bloggers, but I have decided to limit myself to four bloggers from my blogging family/ community with whom I have great communication, and whose opinions I greatly value. If you do not wish to participate I won’t be offended 😉

Each one of these bloggers are fantastic editions to any blogging family/ community with informative, creative, and just downright brilliant blogs! Head over and check them out… you won’t be disappointed. I do enjoy spreading the blog love.

6 thoughts on “777 Challenge: A Little Weekend Fun

  1. Thank you for tagging me – that’s lovely 🙂
    Your excerpt comes at a brilliant point – a great shift in mood in such a short passage.
    I have a shameful backlog of tags at the moment, but I will do this one (hopefully before Christmas!) and I’ll let you know when I do. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s an interesting passage. Very well done. 🙂

    Thank you for tagging me, but I must hesitantly decline. I stopped participating in “tag” stuff because I really don’t want to put anything on anyone and maybe have them feel obligated to do it even if I’ve clearly stated that it’s optional. So every so often now, I’ll simply write up a post about someone’s blog or include a recognition of their blog in a fitting post and encourage other people to read, Like, and Follow. That way there’s nothing the other person has to do, not even say, “Thank you.” Heck, I don’t think the last blogger I did that for even knows that I did it. Haha. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on K.J. Chapman and commented:

    I am reblogging my 777 challenge tag because today, I have been tagged again by Mollie from Mollie’s Musing’s.

    Thank you for thinking of me, Mollie. I hope you enjoy this one.

    I won’t tag anyone as I have done so before, but I will extend an open invite to anyone who wants to join in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

