Quotes of the Week, September 14th 2015

‘Is fat really the worst thing a human being can be? Is fat worse than vindictive, jealous, shallow, vain, boring or cruel? Not to me.’ ~ JK Rowling

This week’s quotes relate to positive body image, self-confidence, and the beauty that comes from both. I totally agree with JK Rowling’s quote. I think generosity and kindness are truly the most beautiful qualities a person can have.

“If someone even tries to whisper the word diet, I’m like, ‘you can go f**k yourself.’ ~ Jennifer Lawrence

Good on you, girl!  Never allow another person to influence the way you feel about yourself. You can lose weight, tan, wax, dye your hair, but do it for you, not because you think that is what is expected of you.

7 thoughts on “Quotes of the Week, September 14th 2015

  1. Don’t you just love Jennifer Lawrence? That’s exactly my attitude. We’re sort of on a diet now after the cruise but we still had huge pizzas last week and pigged out on chocolate at the weekend. (honestly I’m not sure we understand the concept of ‘diet’)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My diet is tea…and food, food in general, lots of food, and then a bit more food 😉

      The concept of dieting doesn’t sit well with me. I’ve never met a soul who lost weight dieting, only people who reassess their lifestyle, keep fit, and exercise moderation when eating.

      And yes, Jennifer Lawrence is awesome! Such a great role model for the younger generation.

      Like

      1. She really is, I love everything she says.
        I agree, if you really need to lose weight then just going on a diet isn’t going to be enough. People put too much faith into changing their diet alone if you ask me. I couldn’t be a vegetarian since I love meat and I definitely couldn’t be a vegan – I mean, just look at how quickly one small diet has fallen apart! If I want chocolate I’ll get chocolate! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Bacon is my reason for not being a vegetarian, too, and cheese is my reason for not being a vegan. I love both too much to even consider it.
        I’m funny with prawn crackers because I don’t even like them that much, but it’s so hard to stop eating once I start! They’re addictive little things!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

