Word Count Weekly #5

This week has been my most productive in weeks, months even. My little one started big school on Monday- eeeekkk, and although it was only for the mornings, I managed to smash my word count target of 400 words per day. She will be in full-time next week, so I’m hoping my motivation will continue.

  • Monday- 815 words
  • Tuesday- 1245 words
  • Wednesday- 1003 words
  • Thursday- 508 words
  • Friday- 996 words
  • Saturday- 480 words
  • Sunday- 642 words

Excerpt from my writing this week:

He pats my back and walks away. I get that he doesn’t want to talk about it and I respect that. It’s best to leave him to pour himself a drink and drown his sorrows until he can face them. I know from witnessing my Mum, Shana, that alcohol is never the answer, but who am I to tell anyone how to grieve? I’m not even sure I know how.


All excerpts are the works of K.J.Chapman

Book one in the EVO Nation Series: EVO Nation

9 thoughts on “Word Count Weekly #5

  1. As always, I am so impressed. Sorry I’ve been absent but we’re still on hols with patchy internet access. My word counts are terrible 😦 I’m hoping once we’re home and back into the old routine I can get back into the swing of writing something every day. In the mean time, I’m living vicariously though your great output! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Saturday was my least productive day as it was my birthday and we were out all day, but my little one had me up at 5am, so she could open my presents for me 😉 I got in a little writing time before the sun even came up.

      When I write less than 1000 words per day, I feel like I’m slacking. I wrote at least 1000 words per day whilst writing EVO Nation, and for various reasons I had to adjust my word count targets, but unless I’m writing something each day, I feel unproductive.

      What can I say? I just love to write 🙂

      Like

      1. So do I, but you deserve a weekend, Kay! I know what you mean though, if I write less than 1000 words a day I feel like I haven’t written enough, too. I only need around half an hour to do 1000 but sometimes other things come up and it doesn’t happen.
        Happy late birthday!! I hope you had a lovely day and got to relax some 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you. Yes, I’m now officially in my last year of my twenties :O I was spoilt rotten and treated by my family and friends. I might even do a post about my slightly geeky, but amazing gifts (Dr Who and Potter related)!

        I might try to go a day without writing, but just the thought makes me palpitate haha, but as long as I write a paragraph, I should be fine.

        Like

      3. I have another five years left before leaving mine and I’m trying not to think about it yet. My boyfriend is a few years into his now and he keeps saying that he’s getting old, so God only knows what I’ll be like!
        Your presents sound great, good to know you were spoilt! 🙂

        Like

      4. I’m planning on embracing my thirties, but I want to enjoy being in my twenties, and make the most out of this year. I might set myself 30 challenges/ activities to complete before my 31st birthday. I have a year to plan them, and will announce on my 30th. My other half is just twelve days younger than me, so I’m going to rope him in on the challenges too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

