Tip Share #1

I’m always on the look out for tips to help me with my writing and writing processes. And yes, most of those tips come from fellow bloggers.

Every once in a while, I plan to share a tip that I have learnt and found particularly helpful during my writing journey. I believe, with any advice, that as an individual we know what is right for us, and choose what advice we take on board, but if one of my tips can help, then it is worth a blog post.

‘Do not edit as you go. Get the first draft written, and then start the editing process.’

I learnt this the hard way. The more I edited as I went along, the less creative I became, and self-doubt would leave me with an unfinished manuscript. I NEVER finished a manuscript until I finally listened to this advice.

Keeping the first draft and editing process separate was liberating for me as a creative writer.

2 thoughts on “Tip Share #1

Leave a Reply

