Friday Fun: Quick Glimpse

I shall dub today’s Friday fun post as a ‘quick glimpse’ post. Today’s glimpse is of the contents of my handbag. Most women have a hand bag, and most women fill their handbag with weird and wonderful things.

As a mother, my handbag is full of practical items, and plain, old junk:

  • Mobile phone
  • Car/house keys
  • Notebooks
  • Pencil case
  • Purse
  • Change of clothes for my daughter
  • Plastic food bag with antiseptic wipes and plasters inside- (a basic first aid kit for  the common grazed knee)
  • Body spray
  • SPF spray
  • My daughter’s snap bracelet and loom band- as you do…
  • Loose change

Yes, all of that was crammed into my poor handbag. I’m a little surprised, and relieved, that there wasn’t a gooey toffee or sweet stuck to the bottom of my bag. Or an Opal Fruit… yes, I’m old enough to remember when they were called Opal Fruits!

3 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Quick Glimpse

Leave a Reply

