Quotes of the Week, August 17th 2015

It would be a heinous crime to do quotes of the week every Monday and not dedicate a post to the legend that is Dr Seuss.

‘I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.’ ~ Dr Seuss

As a writer, I particularly like this quote. I sometimes feel like the chaos in my head is a load of nonsensical whimsy, but I agree that fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living. Looking at life through a different perspective can be enlightening.

‘Today you are you, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is youer than you.’ ~ Dr Seuss

Because I love this quote so much, I made it into a wall hanging for my daughter’s bedroom. It is a positive message for children and teenagers to be themselves and appreciate their individuality.

2 thoughts on “Quotes of the Week, August 17th 2015

Leave a Reply

