Getting to Know Me – Pointless Questions

It’s that time again – ‘Friday Fun’ post time!

Today, I am giving my answers to twenty of the all time most pointless questions. Feel free to join in. Let’s get to know (pointless) things about each other.

  1. What’s your favourite colour? Green.
  2. What’s meal could you eat for the rest of your life? A Sunday roast (cooked by someone else).
  3. What Hogwarts house would you be in? Hufflepuff.
  4. If you had a super power, what would it be? To create literary characters who come to life.
  5. Coke or Pepsi? Neither.
  6. Daytime or Night time? Daytime.
  7. What sound annoys you? People hiccupping when they’re trying to talk to me.
  8. What is your karaoke song? Depends on the mood. Black Velvet or the Shoop Shoop song.
  9. Craziest Purchase? Spice Girls silver platforms boots.
  10. Who would play you in a film of your life? Helena Bonham Carter. I think she is amazing, and she’d be able to portray my level of crazy.
  11. Your job during school/college? I worked in a chippy (fish and chip shop).
  12. What is your guilty pleasure? A bar of galaxy dipped in a cup of hot tea.
  13. Is the glass half full or half empty? Half full.
  14. How old were you when you learned Santa wasn’t real? About 8 or 9.
  15. What is the first memory you recall? I was being pushed in my buggy by my Mum, and my Dad broke off a piece of my Milky Bar and ate it. I was distraught.
  16. Biggest pet peeve? Bad manners/ rudeness.
  17. How would your friends describe you? As Monica from ‘Friends’ mixed with a touch of Phoebe.
  18. What is your fear/ phobia? Fear: Losing a loved one. Phobia: Moths.
  19. Dog or cat person? Dog, although, I don’t have either.
  20. What unusual item do you have in your handbag right now? A bubble wand.

So, there you have it. Twenty pointless question and answers. I don’t believe that knowing someone’s favourite colour can tell you anything about them as a person, but it’s all in the name of fun.

8 thoughts on “Getting to Know Me – Pointless Questions

  1. I love this, I may have to give these a try myself if you wouldn’t mind me borrowing these ^^ Some galaxy dipped in hot chocolate sounds divine, you obviously have good taste 🙂 I love the superpower you’ve chosen, and hate myself a little for never having thought of it myself.

    Like

      1. I’ll look out for it. You’re on the ball, I’m a disorganised mess :O I’m going to plan some more blogs over the course of the next few days, so I can get back to my novel writing. That’s the plan anyway.

        Like

      2. I understand, I’m usually more organised than this but a lot of other stuff is falling behind, like all my for-fun, non-serious writing. I am getting into a routine now and will try to fit more in the future, although I imagine most of this week will be spent with final holiday preparations! I probably won’t get too much else done.

        Like

Leave a Reply

