Playlist: My Muse-ic For Book One

I listened to A LOT of music when writing EVO Nation, but the following are the songs that made it to my ‘official writing playlist’. Just a mere eighteen, however, they were my go to songs, and got me through that epic first draft stage.

  1. You ~ Keaton Henson (see video)
  2. Sail ~ Awolnation (see video)
  3. Demons ~ Imagine Dragons (see video)
  4. The Logical Song ~ Supertramp (see video)
  5. Breathe Me ~ Sia (see video)
  6. Run To The Hills ~ Iron Maiden (see video)
  7. Things We Lost In The Fire ~ Bastille (see video)
  8. Empty ~ Ray Lamontagne (see video)
  9. Black Hole Sun ~ Soundgarden (see video)
  10. King ~ Years & Years (see video)
  11. Desire ~ Years & Years (see video)
  12. Pretender ~ Foo Fighters (see video)
  13. Losing Sleep ~ John Newman (see video)
  14. Heroes ~ Alesso (see video)
  15. Hold Back The River ~ James Bay (see video)
  16. Scars ~ James Bay (see video)
  17. We Might Be Dead By Tomorrow ~ Soko (see video)
  18. Stop Crying Your Heart Out ~ Oasis (see video)

I’m slowly creating my playlist for book two in the EVO Nation Series… it’s all part of the fun, right? Do you have a writing playlist? What are your go to songs? I’m curious…

Find my eBook: EVO Nation

For more on why I have a playlist, check out my blog post : The Power of the Playlist

3 thoughts on “Playlist: My Muse-ic For Book One

Leave a Reply

