Dragon’s Loyalty Award Nomination

dragon

Sarinalangerwriter kindly nominated me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. I’m touched that she thought of me when she received her nomination. My blog hasn’t been in action for long, and this nomination was a welcome surprise.

On her blog, ‘Cookie break’, Sarina shares posts about her journey as a writer- tips, weekly quotes, book reviews, writing journals, and much more. Aspiring writers, authors, and book lovers will enjoy this blog, so hit that ‘follow’ button.

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is meant to acknowledge those who regularly read and comment on your blog. The rules for it are pretty simple:

–Show off your achievement by displaying the award.
–Link back to the person who bestowed this award upon you.
–Nominate up to 15 of your regular readers (less than 15 is just fine, though).
–Let them know that they’ve been nominated.
–Share 7 interesting facts about yourself.

Here I go with my seven random facts about me:

1. I have an irrational, but incredibly real phobia of moths and butterflies. It’s their furry bodies and the noise their wings make as they beat together- eurgh. If one landed on me there is a good probability that I’d pass out, and an even stronger probability that I’d freak out.

2. I have a vast, verging on obsessive collection of decorative signs. Quotes, photographs, stained glass, wooden, wicker, metal, and so on. I can count nine just from where I sit writing this post.

3. I could possibly be the only person in the world to not like either popcorn or candy floss. It’s not just the taste, but the texture.

4. I hate waste. I’m a keen recycler, upcycler, and charity shop regular. I shall swiftly move on to fact five before I start to rant that approximately 89 million tonnes of food is wasted in the EU every year. It’s horrifying, isn’t it?

5. My friends occasionally call me Monica as in Monica Gellar from the ‘Friends’ sitcom. I do enjoy a good list, and ‘be prepared’ could be my motto. Not forgetting that if it’s a tad humid outside my hair goes all kinds of crazy. I went in the rainforest biome at Cornwall’s Eden project and came out looking like Hagrid.

6. I have had my own slapstick moment when I fell down an escalator carrying a large box. It was the dreaded ‘one foot on the escalator and one foot off’ scenario. I escaped with a gash to my shin and a bruised ego, but my mother dearest still cries with laughter when she recalls my trauma. Nothing like a Mother’s love, eh?

7. I am Cornish, and yep, I have a Cornish accent to match.

As my blog is still in its infancy, I shall nominate one of my most interactive followers:

Larajayn

You do not have to participate in the Dragon’s Loyalty Award Nomination, but it is a great way to show thanks to your blog supporters.

 

5 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award Nomination

  1. About #1, back in college, I used to hang out with a lovely, young lady who was so afraid of spiders, even the tiniest, cutest spider you could imagine. One time, we were sitting at a table, lounging in our chairs, when she suddenly sprung up in a screaming panic and kicked my leg… real hard. Twice. I was, like, “Why did you just do that?” and she pointed at my leg, exclaiming, “There was a spider on you!” Calmly, with my leg still throbbing, I said, “You could have just told me.” To this day, I can’t stop laughing about that incident.

    Also, congratulations on your award. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I find phobias fascinating. I haven’t a clue why I’m afraid of moths, it doesn’t stem from a trauma that I remember.
      My other half has the spider phobia. He’d probably burn the house down if I wasn’t there to rescue him from a spider. Yes, he’d probably kick me too if there was a spider on me. 😉 He threw me out of bed once because a spider crawled up my face when I was sleeping.
      Thank you, the award was a lovely surprise.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You remind me of my boyfriend, he hates moths, too, and doesn’t like popcorn 😛
    Thank you so much for your kind words, I appreciate them immensely ^^ I love a good list! When I do my post about my notebooks you might even get to see a few!

    Like

Leave a Reply

