My Little Bubble

bubble-83757_640

A quick introduction to the weird and wonderful world of K.J. Chapman.

I am a writer. It’s what I do, what I enjoy, and what keeps me sane. I write new and young adult literature with my main focus on science fiction and fantasy. Did I say writing keeps me sane? Yeah… perhaps it just balances my crazy.

My most important job role is Mummy to one scrummy four year old. Keeping a little human alive and healthy just adds to my crazy, but she’s a fierce, intelligent, loving, beauty, and I look at her and think – high five to me!

I am an unmarried, but totally committed girlfriend of fourteen years. Yep, that’s right, fourteen years. He was, is, will always be, my childhood sweetheart. He is a hardcore gamer, need I say more? We both have our obsessions, and we just fit perfectly. That sentiment might not sound slushy and romantic, but it’s true- we just fit perfectly.

I enjoy a good blog, and I won’t lie, I’m a little apprehensive about kick starting my own. I want it to be insightful, humorous, and a real portrayal of my life as writer, parent, and girlfriend. The only way to find out is to get this train rolling… so, here we go.

5 thoughts on “My Little Bubble

    1. Thank you- ‘Sarinalangerwriter’. Nice to meet you! Yes, being a Mummy and a writer comes with its challenges, but I hope those challenges will make good blog material 😉

      Like

      1. Challenges are a good thing, nothing to scoff at, and you’re doing well 🙂 And please, call me Sarina to save you some time – I’ll call you Kay until you decide to tell me your name (wouldn’t want to impose,I’m perfectly fine with ‘Kay’ or just K)

        Like

Leave a Reply

